NPS Header

2008 Alaska Park Science Symposium in conjunction with
Beringia Days 2008 International Conference

Contact Information

Meeting organizers and contacts

  • For logistical information:
  • Birte Horn-Hanssen
  • Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)
  • 3535 College Road Suite 101
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709-3710
  • Phone: 907-474-1600
  • Fax: 907-474-1604
  • birte@arcus.org or nps@arcus.org
  • For general information about the meeting’s organization:
  • Lois Dalle-Molle
  • Alaska Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • 4175 Geist Road
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709-3420
  • Phone: 907-455-0635
  • Fax: 907-455-0601
  • lois_dalle-molle@nps.gov
  • For information about the Alaska Park Science Symposia:
  • Robert A. Winfree
  • Alaska Regional Office
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • 240 W 5th Avenue - Office 521
  • Anchorage, AK 99501
  • Phone: 907-644-3516
  • Fax: 907-644-3816
  • robert_winfree@nps.gov
  • For information about Beringia Days:
  • Katerina Wessels
  • Beringia Program
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • 240 W 5th Avenue
  • Anchorage, AK 99501
  • Phone: 907-644-3602
  • Fax: 907-644-3807
  • katerina_wessels@nps.gov
In addition to the four contacts listed, the Organizing Committee includes:
  • Bruce Greenwood
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • 240 W. 5th Avenue
  • Anchorage, AK 99501
  • Phone: 907-644-3503 or 257-2658
  • Fax: 907-644-2533 or 257-2533
  • bruce_greenwood@nps.gov
  • Thomas Heinlein
  • Bering Land Bridge National Preserve
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • PO Box 220
  • Nome, AK 99762
  • Phone: 907-443-6101
  • Fax: 907-443-6139
  • Thomas_Heinlein@nps.gov
  • George Helfrich
  • Western Arctic Parklands
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • PO Box 220
  • Nome, AK 99762
  • Phone: 907-442-8301
  • George_Helfrich@nps.gov
  • James P. Lawler
  • Arctic Network
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • 4175 Geist Road
  • Fairbanks, AK 99709-3420
  • Phone: 907-455-0624
  • Fax: 907-455-0601
  • jim_lawler@nps.gov
  • Vicki Snitzler
  • National Park Service (NPS)
  • PO Box 439
  • Copper Center, AK 99573
  • Phone: 907-822-7206
  • Fax: 907-822-7216
  • vicki_snitzler@nps.gov


  • Don Pendergrast
  • Alaska Public Lands Information Center
  • 250 cushman Street
  • Fairbanks, AK 99701
  • Phone: 907-456-0530
  • Fax: 907-456-0514
  • don_pendergrast@nps.gov